

Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources Policy Committee

Resources Policy Committee Thursday, May 15, 2014 • 10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. CSAC Legislative Conference

AGENDA

Supervisor Linda Seifert, Solano County, Chair Supervisor Judy Morris, Trinity County, Vice-Chair

10:15 a.m.	I.	Welcome and Introductions Supervisor Linda Seifert, Solano County, Chair
10:15 – 10:45	II.	Legislative Update • AB 1961 (Eggman) – Agriculture • SB 1270 (Pavley) SMARA • 2014 Water Bonds • Cap and Trade • Solid Waste Legislation Karen Keene, CSAC Senior Legislative Representative Cara Martinson, CSAC Legislative Representative
10:45- 10:55	III.	Extended Producer Responsibility: Pharmaceuticals Heidi Sanborn, Executive Director, CA Product Stewardship Council
10:55 - 11:10	IV.	President's Task Force on Climate Resiliency Supervisor Salud Carbajal, Santa Barbara County
11:10 – 11:55	V.	Groundwater Management Proposals Discussion <i>Tim Quinn, Executive Director, Association of CA Water Agencies</i> <i>Lester Snow, Executive Director, California Water Foundation</i>
11:55 –12:10	VI.	Overview of SMARA Responsibilities for Lead Agencies Leah Gardner, Senior Environmental Scientist, Office of Mine Reclamation
12:10- 12:15 p.m.	VII.	Closing Comments & Adjournment