CSAC Bulletin Article

Statewide Manage Care Models

January 16, 2020

The Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) has posted an informational chart to provide counties with managed care model type definitions and requirements. The purpose of the chart is to aid Counties and Plans in understanding the different managed care model types and the requirements for each type.

This chart includes:

  • A description of each managed care model type
  • An overview of the steps required to establish each managed care model type
  • Citations of legal references used for each Plan Model type

The chart has been shared with the Managed Care Advisory Group and can be found on the DHCS website.

Navigation Term Highlight

Where We are Located

Navigation Term Highlight

Our 58 Counties