

CEAC Transportation Policy Committee Oakland Marriott City Center 1001 Broadway, Oakland, CA Junior Ballroom 3 & 4, 2nd Level Wednesday, November 15, 2023 | 1:00 - 2:30 pm

AGENDA

Chair, Najee Zarif, San Joaquin County Vice Chair, Steve Kowalewski, Contra Costa County Vice Chair, Steve Burger, Los Angeles County Vice Chair, Chris Sneddon, Santa Barbara County

1:00 p.m.	I.	Welcome and Introductions Najee Zarif, San Joaquin County, Chair
1:10 p.m.	II.	Legislative and Budget Update Mark Neuburger, CEAC Program Director CSAC Legislative Representative Housing, Land Use & Transportation
1:20 p.m.	III.	Maintenance of Caltrans-Installed Facilities Update Mark Neuburger, CEAC Program Director CSAC Legislative Representative Housing, Land Use & Transportation
1:30 p.m.	IV.	California Road Charge Rural Pilot Update Lauren Prehoda, Road Charge Program Manager, California Department of Transportation
2:00 pm	V.	Caltrans Division of Local Assistance Presentation Dee Lam, Chief, Division of Local Assistance, California Department of Transportation
2:10 p.m.	VI.	 Committee Updates Active Transportation Program-Technical Advisory Committee (ATP-TAC) Representative Ariana Lopez California Traffic Control Devices Committee (CTCDC) Representative Bob Bronkall Federal Lands Access Program (FLAP) Representative Joshua Pack Highway Bridge Program Committee (HBP) Representative Matt Randall Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) Representative Stephanie Holloway/Tom Mattson Local Streets and Roads Needs Assessment (LSR) Representative David Leamon Strategic Highway Safety Plan (SHSP) Representative Tom Mattson Transportation Cooperative Committee (TCC) Representative Najee Zarif

2:25 p.m. VII. Future Agenda Items

- Transportation Funding Trends
- Asset Management Plans
- Maintenance of State-Installed Facilities
- Storm Drainage Maintenance Policies
- Joint and Several Liability
- Use of Big Data in Transportation Management
- Private Drainage Disputes?

2:30 p.m. VIII. Adjournment