CALIFORNIA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

November 14, 2023 | 5pm – 5:30pm Oakland Convention Center | Oakland Room

MINUTES

1. Roll Call

OFFICERS

Chuck Washington | *President*Bruce Gibson | 1st Vice President
Jeff Griffiths | 2nd Vice President

Ed Valenzuela | *Immediate Past President*

CSAC STAFF

Graham Knaus | Chief Executive Officer
Jacqueline Wong-Hernandez | Chief Policy Officer
Chastity Benson | Chief Operating Officer

ADVISORS

Rita Neal | County Counsels' Association, San Luis Obispo County (absent) Wendy Tyler | Colusa County, California Association of County Executives, President **SUPERVISORS**

Keith Carson | Alameda County (absent)
Susan Ellenberg | Santa Clara County
John Gioia | Contra Costa County (absent)

Kelly Long | *Ventura County*

Kathryn Barger | Los Angeles County (absent)

Nora Vargas | San Diego County (absent)

Buddy Mendes | Fresno County
Luis Alejo | Monterey County
Bonnie Gore | Placer County
Erin Hannigan | Solano County
Scott Silveira | Merced County
Kent Boes | Colusa County
Ned Coe | Modoc County
Heidi Hall | Nevada County

Treasurer

Vito Chiesa, Stanislaus County

2. Approval of 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors Nominations

The CSAC Constitution indicates that each county board shall nominate one or more directors to serve on the CSAC Board of Directors for a one-year term commencing with the Annual Meeting. The CSAC Executive Committee appoints one director for each member county from the nominations received and was presented with the 2023-2024 nominations received to date.

The Committee noted that Dennis Garton no longer serves on the Tehama County Board of Supervisors and should be removed as an alternate for Tehama County.

A motion to approve the 2023-2024 Board of Directors Nominations, as amended, was made by Supervisor Coe and seconded by Supervisor Alejo. The motion passed unanimously.

3. Proposition 1: MHSA

Graham Knaus, CEO, and Jacqueline Wong-Hernandez, CPO, provided an update regarding Proposition 1.

Meeting was adjourned. The next Executive Committee Meeting will be held on January 18, 2024.